Fred's Home Services Cleveland Heating and Cooling Reviews

Fred's Home Services Cleveland Heating and Cooling Reviews

Home   ›   Contact   ›   Reviews

★★★★★ | Bill S. | Install a Central Air Conditioning System | October 2019

The entire team was great, starting from when Steve came out to give me an estimate all the way through the rest of the team doing the install. Would highly recommend Fred's to anyone looking to replace their furnace and air conditioner. Steve is very willing to spend the time to make sure you know exactly what you are buying.


★★★★★ | Bobbi M. | Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace / Forced Air Heating System | October 2019

Very thorough inspection. Made recommendations where necessary. Alex was very friendly and easy to communicate with. Would recommend them to anyone.


★★★★★ | Bob S. | Repair or Service Furnace or Forced Air Heating System | October 2019

Fred's Home Service personnel (Edward and Ed) are very professional, knowledgeable, thorough, and trustworthy. They made me, the customer, feel as if they left no rock unturned with respect to their service and/or repair. I remain totally satisfied and comfortable that the job was done correctly and at a reasonable price.


★★★★★ |  Willard D. | Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | September 2019

Fred's Home Service also stands for Friendly, Honest Service! Thank you, Ed and Alex, for a job well done! We are truly impressed with your work ethics! Highly recommended!!!


★★★★★ | Adam M. | Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System | September 2019

DID VERY WELL.


★★★★★ | Albert D. | Install a Central Air Conditioning System | August 2019

All work went well and done as quoted.


★★★★★ | Dwayne C. | Install a Central Air Conditioning System | June 2019

Overall very professional and prompt service. My installation was completed in one day with only one day wait time for install.


★★★★★ | Kurt S. | Install a Central Air Conditioning System | June 2019

Was satisfied with overall work.


★★★★★ | Jason H. | Install a Central Air Conditioning System | May 2019

Did great work. Very professional. Got a Trane A/C Unit installed and Aprilaire unit at fair price. Cleaned up after themselves.


★★★★★ | Leon D. | Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | May 2019

I had a very great home experience and installation with my new friends. Very professional. I highly recommend Fred's Home Services.


★★★★★ | Randall J. | Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System | May 2019

Fantastic.


★★★★★ | Mal W. | Install or Replace a Water Heater | March 2019

This company is great to work with. They responded very quickly to my need for replacement of electric hot water tank. They provided a reasonable estimate and scheduled the work to be done quickly and during a convenient time/day based on my schedule. Ed, the plumber, did a great job. I will definitely hire them in the future for any additional plumbing work if needed. Thank you!


★★★★★ | Michael N. | Repair or Service a Heat Pump | March 2019

Ed Simeral, the FHS technician, is one of the most knowledgeable, professional, and very, very easy to work with. He explains the problems and solutions so that a person can understand.


★★★★★ | Barbara A. | Install or Replace a Water Heater | February 2019

Very professionally done. Will definitely hire them in the future.


★★★★★ | David M. | Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | November 2018

I am satisfied on all counts.


★★★★★ | Beth H. | Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | October 2018

Ed was the sales representative we worked with. We got three estimates, and while Fred's was not the lowest, Ed was so knowledgeable. He was knowledgeable, professional, and easy to work with. He was the reason we went with Fred's. Fred's was the first count, pony to respond to our request, and the first to give us an estimate.


★★★★★ | Kenneth H. | Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | September 2018

Very professional and quick.


 ★★★★★ | Sharon H. | Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | June 2018

Really liked that they came out a few days ahead of installation to review so there were no surprises. It paid off because there were some things to know ahead that saved time for both sides!


 ★★★★★ | Arlene M. | Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System | May 2018

Ryan was the tech who performed the AC inspection and was prompt as well as pleasant. When I had called to make the appointment, I was pleased that the AC and furnace inspection contract also had a $20 savings. The AC unit is quite old but still functioning and there wasn't any added up-sell pressure!


 ★★★★★ | Mary M. | Repair a Natural Gas, Propane or Electric Fired Boiler or Radiator Heating System | May 2018

As my plumbing problem grew, Fred's and plumber Jeremy generously negotiated rebates on the extra work. This was my first experience hiring a plumber. They expertly walked me through the process and had me inspect their work at each step. Left the work area immaculate. I wouldn't hesitate to hire them again. I strongly believe in supporting and hiring locally based businesses.


★★★★★ | James O. | Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | May 2018

They went above and beyond just installing our furnace. They brought other things up to code in our utility room all for a very reasonable cost. Would recommend Fred's to anyone looking for quality work. Excellent company!!! Owner and techs are top notch!!!


★★★★★ | Ya-fan C. | Repair a Natural Gas, Propane or Electric Fired Boiler or Radiator Heating System | May 2018

Good service. Highly recommended!


★★★★★ | Karen B. | Repair or Service a Heat Pump | February 2018

The technician was on time, listened to our concerns, and fixed the problem. He kept us abreast with things that he found that would make the job more costly.


★★★★★ | Nancy W. | Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | February 2018

The company is top notch! Steve, the owner, came out on New Year's Day to check my need. It was very professional and gave good advice. Since my old furnace was 25 years old, he didn't advise putting new parts on. They installed a new furnace in short order, not that day. It seems to be going well and keeping the house warm.


★★★★★ | Allan J. | Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | January 2018

Fred's Home Services was very professional and explained all the features associated with a new furnace including the available options. They also came out and measured to make sure the furnace was sized properly for the house. The work was done in one day and was the most competitive quote. I would recommend this company with no hesitations to anyone.


★★★★★ | Andrew H. | Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | January 2018

Steve, the owner, came out on a Saturday to give me an estimate for a furnace replacement and they were able to get it installed on Monday. Price was $1000 cheaper than the HVAC shop in my town for the same furnace.


★★★★★ | Susan E. | Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | December 2017

Professional and a hard, quick worker installed my new furnace. He was done at almost the exact time I was told it would be done. I would highly recommend this company to anyone with furnace needs.


★★★★★ | Andrew L. | Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | December 2017

Punctual, professional, and personable. Diagnosed and fixed the problem, and gave recommendations to avoid future issues. I recommend this company to anyone with heating and cooling needs.


★★★★★ | Lisa D. | Install or Replace a Water Heater | December 2017

We hired them to replace two water heaters. We decided not to "upgrade" to tankless system when they informed us that tankless systems require yearly maintenance (that costs around $200/year). They brought our system up to code (we hadn't even known we had code violations from our previous water tank install). 


★★★★★ | Elene W. | Install Natural Gas or Propane Furance/Forced Air Heating System | November 2017

I called Steve to inspect the furnace, he gave me a great option as to replace my furnace. I was well informed and the crew was prompt and courteous.


★★★★★ | Dan N. | Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | October 2017

We called Fred's as we have used them in the past and were very happy with them. We hired them again to inspect the furnace, A/C, and water heater, as required by the city to sell our home. The water heater needed some adjustments to pass code. The technicians were very friendly and professional. Price was reasonable. Would definitely use them again.


★★★★★ | John W. | Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System | August 2017

Superior service. On time. Efficiently diagnosed the problem and got right to it. Friendly and knowledgeable. Fair price. Will hire again.


★★★★★ | Christine B. | Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System | August 2017

A great company. My technician Bryon showed up on time and performed exactly what I needed. The price was exactly what they originally told me and Bryon was friendly and not pushy with anything. I would highly recommend this company.


★★★★★ | Dan N. | Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System | August 2017

Ryan was on time, friendly, and knowledgeable. The repair was done quickly, and all debris was cleaned up. Very satisfied with the work.